• agw237

Exceptional reviews!

Updated: Feb 28

Reviews on vrbo


https://www.vrbo.com/en-gb/p10871375?adultsCount=2&arrival=2022-08-20&departure=2022-08-27&uni_id=5901892


Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - Secluded Cottage in a peaceful elevated location

Reservation ID #HA-0J4865


We loved our stay in January. This place would be absolute heaven in the shoulder and summer months. Wonderful walks.

Date of arrival - 25 January 2022

Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - Secluded Cottage in a peaceful elevated location

Reservation ID #HA-60NRR6


The excellent reviews didn't lie about this property. The cottage was fabulous, very cosy and comfortable but also practical if you'd been out walking all day with lots of room for dirty boots and wet clothes. All the kitchen equipment and washer and dryer are top notch. Glenbuchat itself is beautiful, you couldn't ask for anything more

Date of arrival - 16 October 2021

Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - secluded Cottage

Reservation ID #HA-GJJCV7


Very nicely laid out, appointed and located cottage, everything you needed for a relaxing stay. Soooooo peaceful and quiet.

Date of arrival - 4 September 2021

Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - Secluded Cottage

Reservation ID #HA-K2TGTZ


Lovely cottage in wonderfully secluded location. Walks and cycle rides from door. Comfortable cosy place to return to after day out.

Date of arrival - 31 July 2021

Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - Secluded Cottage

Reservation ID #HA-NGHQR2


I could not rate this property high enough. Beautifully appointed property in a tranquil beautiful setting.

Date of arrival - 10 July 2021

Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - Secluded Cottage

Reservation ID #HA-H3BX1H


Wonderful property, so clean and well appointed. Superb views and amazing location.

Date of arrival - 17 July 2021


Glenbuchat, Cairngorms Park - secluded Cottage

Reservation ID #HA-F9Z6NZ


We have stayed in a number of self catering properties and this is among the top 2! We knew we were treating ourselves but the stay exceeded our expectations. The property is lovely and very comfortable - first time having such comfy beds and sumptuous linen - all very high quality. The cottage is very nicely done (in fact I am now highly motivated to replace my kitchen!) but the best thing is the location - secluded yet close to amenities and good walks, castles etc with fantastic views over the glen and bunnies right in front of the window. Bonus surprise was the generous hamper on arrival. The owner was very forthcoming in giving us advise on shopping in the vicinity and the cottage has a very good info book. We'd all love to come again.

Date of arrival - 29 May 2021

Reviews on Feefo


https://www.feefo.com/en-GB/reviews/unique-cottages/products/rose-cottage-ec7?displayFeedbackType=PRODUCT&timeFrame=YEAR&sku=EC7


Reviews on airbnb

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/50494050?adults=2&check_in=2022-03-05&check_out=2022-03-12&federated_search_id=5b6250c9-acf9-4a41-bb22-68094f57b200&source_impression_id=p3_1646060957_BQ25GZIDEg1Klu%2F3



December 2021

I stayed at Rose Cottage with my family over Christmas and had the most wonderful time. Idyllic location with spectacular views. Exceptionally clean, cosy and well equipped - even for our Christmas roast! The information pack provided in the cottage was very useful & Alan was communicative and helpful throughout. We would love to come back - what a beautiful spot.


August 2021

Spotless, thoughtfully equipped and high quality. The most peaceful location we have ever stayed at, but still in easy reach of things to do outside of the immediate area. Friendly locals.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ryan Young & Chris Irving live @ Glenbuchat Hall Saturday 23rd April 2022 @ 7.30pm Entrance: £15 For tickets, call 019756 41303